Call Now

Gulbarga University

Updated on: Mar 11, 2013

Gulbarga University was established in 1980 by an Act of Karnataka State. The University has been a post-graduate centre of Karnataka University, Dharwad since 1970. The main campus is situated on a 860 acres of land, 6 kilo meters east of Gulbarga city. It offers 38 post-graduate departments and 4 post-graduate centres located at Krishnadevarayanagar, Bellary, Raichur, and Bidar. The University enrols about 3500 students every year for post-graduate, M.Phil., and Ph.D. programmes in various disciplines.


  • Guest House
  • Student Housing
  • Computer Center
  • Health Center
  • Sports
  • Library
  • National Service Scheme


  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Science and Technology
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Commerce and Management

For further information related to Gulbarga University, click on the links provided below:

Subscribe to our newsletter