Call Now
1800 102 5277

Karnataka Public Service Commission

Updated on: Mar 7, 2013
The Karnataka Public Service Commission (KPSC), established in 1951 under the provisions of the Constitution, recruits candidates to the various civil services across the state. The selection is done on the basis of marks scored by candidates in the commission’s examination (preliminary and main) and personality test. For some services in the state, the commission only conducts written competitive examination or takes a personality test of the candidate.

The very first office holders where Sri. H.B. Gundappa Gowda, as Chairman, Sri George Matthan, and Sri H.M. Mallikarjunappa, as Members of the Commission. The Chairman and Members assumed charge of their office on the 19th, 23rd and 25th May 1951, respectively. Since then, 12 Chairmen and 55 Members have been appointed to the Commission by Government.
Subscribe to our newsletter